Our mission is to develop and spread alternative solutions to reconcile restoration of the biodiversity and economically viable agricultural practices.

Our actions : we offer visitors an opportunity to share our philosophy.

Healthy eating by discovering and consuming a wide variety of fruits and vegetables, as an insight into the advantages of eating freshly grown crops according to the seasons and by adhering to decent production practices. We locally promote the organic products of our own farm, this without using any pesticides.
Using as most as possible the available local resources : these organic fruits and vegetables are grown and harvested for home consumption, encouraging healthy eating as a lifestyle choice. This organic farm is not designed to generate high-yield production.
Favoring the role of the native fauna : small huts were built in the orchard and near the vegetable garden to shelter the bats which help in pollinations of the fruit trees, in the natural control of insect populations, and in the production of guano which fertilizes the soil.
The use of draught animals for protection of soil
Transforming waste into a resource : The organic waste is systematically recycled into either compost, or feed for animals, who will in turn provide food for human consumption, and raw materials for crops.

The organic farm is also intended to become the location of visits and training courses : Read more

Our vegetable garden

Fish farming

Our livestock

The orchard

The barnyard

Lombiculture

Notre mission : Développer et diffuser des solutions pour concilier restauration de la biodiversité et pratiques agricoles économiquement viables.

Nos actions : Nous proposons à nos visiteurs de partager une philosophie.

  • Manger sain en découvrant et consommant une grande variété de fruits et légumes au fil des saisons.
  • Utiliser autant que possible les ressources disponibles sur place : les récoltes faites à El Jardin de los Sueños sont exclusivement consommées sur place, pas de production intensive pour générer un chiffre d’affaire
  • Favoriser le rôle de la faune auxiliaire indigène : De petites cabanes construites dans le verger et près du potager servent de refuge à des chauves-souris qui pollinisent les fruitiers, contribuent à la désinsectisation et produisent du guano
  • Utiliser la traction animale pour préserver les sols.
  • Transformer les déchets en ressources : Les déchets organiques sont systématiquement recyclés, soit en étant compostés soit en étant utilisés pour nourrir les animaux qui à leur tour approvisionnent notre cuisine et/ou contribuent à fertiliser nos cultures.

La ferme biologique est aussi destinée à devenir le support de visites et de stage : en savoir plus

Potager

Pisciculture

Bétail

Verger

Basse-cour

Lombriculture