Our philosophy

Living in harmony with nature means minimising our impact on the earth.

The lodge has been designed in a way that it practically becomes one with nature: bamboo construction built on stilts, green roof, clay painting, composting toilet, organic products, handmade furniture, … We work towards recreating a balance between humans and nature.

The green roof means that the whole construction is used to 100%. It is your private terrace with a lovely panorama: an ideal place to admire the sunsets.

The shower and basin use collected rainwater. All the water you use returns to nature through a phyto-filter system. An organic soap  from Ecuador is at your disposal. They do not contain any damaging chemicals and the ingredients do not come from any protected areas in Ecuador.

 

Why composting toilets?

On average, households use 1/3 of their water consumption to flush toilets. By using composting toilets we save water, a resource that is becoming rare but that is essential to life – lack of drinking water is the first cause of mortality in the world.

To avoid water pollution, composting toilets do not use any water.

Human waste can be recycled and transformed into humus, a very nourishing earth for plants. Using composting toilets raises awareness about our production of waste and revalues its use to produce organic compost for our garden.

Copal lodge

Samán lodge

Notre philosophie

Vivre en harmonie avec la nature, c’est minimiser notre impact sur la terre.

La cabane a été conçu d’une telle façon qu’elle se fond avec la nature : construction en bambou sur pilotis, toits végétalisés, toilettes sèches, produits biodégradables, peintures a base d’argile, mobilier artisanal…
Nous nous engageons à recréer un équilibre entre les humains et la nature .

Le toit végétalisé permet une utilisation de 100% de l’espace de construction. C’est votre terrasse privée, profitez de la vue panoramique : admirer les couchers de soleil magnifiques en toute intimité et observer la faune.

L’eau dans la salle de bain provient d’un puits. Quand vous prenez une douche ou quand vous lavez vos mains, l’eau revient à la nature à travers un système de phyto-filtration. Un savon liquide naturel provenant de l’Equateur est mis à votre disposition, ce savon ne contient pas des composants chimiques et les ingrédients ne proviennent pas des zones protégées.

 

Pourquoi des toilettes sèches ?

En moyenne, jusqu’à 1/3 de la consommation d’eau d’un foyer provient des chasses d’eau. Les toilettes sèches permettent d’économiser l’eau, un bien qui devient rare et qui est pourtant essentiel à la vie – le manque d’eau potable étant la première cause de mortalité dans le monde.

Afin d’éviter la pollution de l’eau, les toilettes sèches n’utilisent pas d’eau.

Les déchets organiques humains sont recyclables et peuvent être transformée en humus, une terre très nourrissante pour les plantes. Utiliser des toilettes sèches permet de prendre conscience de notre production de déchet et de revaloriser son utilisation en produisant un compost biologique pour les plantes du jardin.